Monday, January 12, 2015

I was going to take the day off but I just realized that I do want to comment on the completed pass that wasn't.  I must not understand the rule.  I thought that when a receiver had possession of the ball while he went to the ground it was a completed pass.  I don't know what they mean about a football play.  Bryant had possession of the ball when his knee hit and when his forearm hit the ground. to me that's a completed pass.  When a receiver goes to the ground to catch a pass he doesn't make a "football" play.  He lies their and is down when he is touched by an opponent.  I personally think the Cowboys got the shaft.  Bryant makes a spectacular catch, comes down with the ball, stretches to make a touchdown and the ball touches the ground in the end zone.  I watched the replays many times and still think the refs blew the call. If, according to the rules it was the correct call then the rule should be changed.  Everyone and his brother knows Bryant caught the ball.  Everyone but the NFL that is.  The wrong team won the game due to this idiotic rule.

No comments: